Hi, my name's Liam - I'm 19 years old.
I've been studying music & playing guitar and bass for almost ten years or so now.

I studied music at college for two years, in that time I played live a few times to small audiences in pubs and bars etc as part of college assignments - the adrenaline rush was amazing. It's really demoralising to go back to sitting in my room practicing by myself, so I've decided to start looking for a band again.

Ideally other band members would be at least 18 years of age, I don't mind if you're younger as long as you're mature and serious about music - I've had bad experiences with previous bands.. the drummer was 13.

So you have an idea of the bands I'm into, a few of my influences are;
Dir en grey, Trivium, Slipknot, Metallica, Slayer, etc.

And to give you an idea of my ability, check out a few of my covers here (I know they aren't amazing but it's the best I could do with entry level home recording equipment)
www.youtube.com/Xaenthae

If anyone's interested, get in touch, send me a PM here on UG or send an email;
R_to_the_core@hotmail.co.uk
British. 20. Tattooed. Pierced. Bearded. Guitarist. Bassist. Amateur photographer. Blogger.
Bump. :x
British. 20. Tattooed. Pierced. Bearded. Guitarist. Bassist. Amateur photographer. Blogger.
i would be in considering im from essex but i hate metal, sorry
woodery9896

electro-acoustic guitar player
(looking for band in or near rayleigh - essex - UK)
Where abouts in Kent are you? I'm at university in Kent so I'm not there all the time at the moment but certainly enough when I am.
R.I.P. My Signature. Lost to us in the great Signature Massacre of 2014.

Quote by Master Foo
“A man who mistakes secrets for knowledge is like a man who, seeking light, hugs a candle so closely that he smothers it and burns his hand.”

Album.
Legion.
Quote by Zaphod_Beeblebr
Where abouts in Kent are you? I'm at university in Kent so I'm not there all the time at the moment but certainly enough when I am.