Hey all, I am a bass player by trade but my mom just sent me these pictures of a guitar she bought at an antique store for $1xx

All I know is that is says Hy-lo on the headstock. It will be mine come Christmas time and I figure it could make some ok wall art if anything.

Any ideas/leads would be greatly appreciated
Attachments:
imagejpeg_2.jpg
imagejpeg_2_2.jpg
Yeah, I figured it was a Japanese or Korean mfr. I just was wondering if anybody had an idea of what it was beyond what Google could tell me.

I like the look of it if anything.
Not really sure, it looks like it could be an old baritone possibly, but not definite. If the pickups and wiring work, it could be worth something. When you get it, look at the numbers on the pots, that should help you date it. If there are 3 digits it is definitely vintage, if there are 4, then it's probably still worth looking into.
ESP Eclipse Standard Series W/ PRS Santana II Pickups
PRS SE Soapbar II
Peavey 5150 120w Head
Avatar 412 Traditional Cab(v30's+G12H30's)
Malekko, Rocktron, T-Rex and MXR/Dunlop pedals
Looks like crap. With guitars, just like anything else, it's important to remember that old ≠ good. A usual indicator that an old guitar is bad is if it has a bolt on neck.

All that said, if you like the guitar, if you like the way it feels, then jump on it. At the end of the day, if it feels good in your hands, then it is good.

Just don't expect to make any sort of profit on it or anything. I wouldn't pay over $50 for it personally.
Spin 'round carousel when your horse isn't screwed in.

My band:
Fractured Instinct
(For fans of Death/Groove/Prog Metal)

Ibanez RGA42E
Ibanez S420
LTD H-301
Ibanez RG520
Peavey Predator USA
Douglas Grendel 725
Line 6 Pod HD500X