Was there a point to the thread? What could anyone say that would add to the conversation?
Yes, there is a point to the thread.

I did, or started doing something with my guitar and I wanted to hear peoples opinion on it,

I dont care if someone calls me stupid, I just laugh at it, but give people who have something constructive and interesting to say chance to do so, give the retards a warning, why you punishing the guy who started the thread?
You already heard peoples' opinion.

Everyone thinks it's stupid.

Your only argument for doing this was "Toni Iommi, Paul Mcartney, Billy Ray Cyrus", and for every single left-handed guitarist, most of whom, by the way still play the right-handed ones, there are a dozen right-handed ones who are as good.

You think that switching to being a complete beginner will actually rid you of frustration? No. Getting good at something will ALWAYS be frustrating, because it isn't easy. Starting over wouldn't help you, NOT AT ALL. This IS a stupid idea. If you want to avoid frustration, you might as well quit playing at all.
Wow, you honestly belive you know everything. Quite amusing.

If I enjoy my switch to leftie, so much so indeed i consider to do it permanently, which music is all about, following your emotions.

I feel like a more complete musician, heck a completer human being since switching, you and the rest of the narrow-minded idiots in the thread think that doing one thing differently is somehow goimg to hurt you socially, when it can only as i said above, make you a more complete musician and even human being, this has affected the way I behave even, it is so profound.

There has been no guitarrist Jimi Hendrix since he was assasinated and nothing is made for left handed people, brcause they have a gift of creating benevolent humanizing art. I belive that is why left-handedness was forbidden in the dark ages, so that humans would loose theyre will to live, and I feel like I just re-discovered mine last night.