Hello, I am 22 years old and feel like I am having a bit of a life crisis. I graduated university in May with high marks and got accepted into graduate school. However, I am not sure if my career choice is a good fit for me but since I only started grad school in September, its hard to tell.

However, I have always loved guitar and taught it as a part time job in my undergrad years. I keep having thoughts of just pursuing music teaching at a recognized music lesson place and also have my own side business related to guitar teaching.

I am just curious if anyones had success with guitar and making a living or any personal opinions on the matter? Any discussion is appreciated!
It won't be an amazingly comfortable living, but you can probably make it.
you're a stone fox
Give up

So I can make it
Quote by Thrill-house
You like Lamb of God, so you're awesome.

Quote by Dopemgs

P.S: You like Lamb of God, so you're awesome

Quote by PsiGuy60
PS. To Conor:
You like Lamb of God, so you're awesome.
[/desperateattempttogetsigged]
The more screwed your academic life gets, the more you think about "becoming an artist".

That was my observation, mostly derived from my own experiences.
But then (unexpectedly) I passed the exams and (not so unexpectedly) realized that I suck at guitar. So now I'm totally focused on university, where I will probably be able to achieve more.

That's all I have to say.
For everyone who makes a living playing guitar, there are at least 100 others (if not more) who would like to.

Never give up hope, but make sure you've got a back up plan as well.
Gibson LP Traditional, LP GT, LP Studio, SG Standard x2
Barber Tone Press > EHX Worm >TC Polytune > MXR Custom Badass 78 > EXH Glove > EHX East River Drive > Zoom G3 > TC Spark Mini Booster
Laney VC30
Marshall TSL602
Jet City JCA22H
My SoundCloud
Quote by Extra Ordinary
You can always go to teacher's college and become a high school music teacher.

/sarcasm