Hi guys,
I've saved up a bit of money to buy a tube amp, either a blackstar ht 40 or marshall ma50c. Each one i could get for the same price. I've been playing everything from jazz to thrash metal for about 4 years and would really like a tube amp. I currently own a fender frontman 25 which is crap, with a way huge green rhino as an od. my guitar is a jackson dinky dk2m built in 2010. I would really like an amp that can have really good cleans with a lot of gain as well.
cheers.
I would go with Jet City personally, but if you are set on one of those then I would say the Blackstar.
Ibanez SIR27
Pod HD500x

RIP:
Mesa Boogie Roadster 2x12 combo
Cmatmods analog chorus, phaser, tremoglo, signa drive, butah, and deeelay
walrus Audio Descent
Go for a Jet City. The MA50 is crap and the HT40 doesn't have great cleans.
Quote by SimplyBen
That's the advantage of being such a distance from Yianni. I can continue to live my life without fear of stumbling upon his dark terror.

Quote by Toppscore
NakedInTheRain aka "Naked with shriveled pencil sized bacon In The Rain"
^What they said. The Jet City will looooove your Green Rhino.
Telecasters-->Dunlop Volume Pedal-T1M Pearl-AMT Japanese Girl Wah-Line 6 M9-Ibanez DE7-EHX Cathedral-->Mesa Boogie Nomad 4x10 combo
jet city 50 watt or 20 watt? my friend has a 20 watt and cant get cleans out at high levels.
Quote by jackson4321
jet city 50 watt or 20 watt? my friend has a 20 watt and cant get cleans out at high levels.

I guess 50 watt then? I had the 20 and had no issue getting cleans at a level to keep up with drums. Granted, they weren't sparkling Roland Jazz Chorus cleans, but they were cleans.
Telecasters-->Dunlop Volume Pedal-T1M Pearl-AMT Japanese Girl Wah-Line 6 M9-Ibanez DE7-EHX Cathedral-->Mesa Boogie Nomad 4x10 combo
can it you get hi-gain metal from it? i don't want to be stacking pedals on top of pedals for a distorted sound
We wouldn't have recommended it if it couldn't.
Quote by SimplyBen