I just got my Hot Noiseless Strat Pickup set ready for installation in my 2000 Made in Mexico Standard Stratocaster. This is my first time doing this so I figured maybe someone here could answer my question.

Should I keep the pots and switch that came stock in the strat or should I buy new ones? I took a peak underneath the pickguard and they appear to be 250k CTS pots, I can't identify the brand of the 5 way switch however. I haven't noticed any crackling of any kind.

What do you guys (or girls) think?
You can keep them. They will work cause the Noiseless pickups are also passive. However, I'd get 500k pots for volume/volumes. I think they do the job far better than 250k.
Gear pics

Quote by Cathbard
Bugera cloning Blackstar is a scandal cloaked in a tragedy making love to a nightmare.

Quote by Sakke
You can keep them. They will work cause the Noiseless pickups are also passive. However, I'd get 500k pots for volume/volumes. I think they do the job far better than 250k.

For singles you usually use 250's. Just saying.

TS, as a rule I always put new pots and switches in when changing pups. I use dimarzio pro parts. When I retrofitted my MIA standard, the difference between the stock electronics and the new ones was massive (even with the stock pickups). Stock Fender electronics are disappointing to say the least.

I would highly recommend doing it.
Quote by hawk5211
For singles you usually use 250's. Just saying.

TS, as a rule I always put new pots and switches in when changing pups. I use dimarzio pro parts. When I retrofitted my MIA standard, the difference between the stock electronics and the new ones was massive (even with the stock pickups). Stock Fender electronics are disappointing to say the least.

I would highly recommend doing it.

I found a fellow guitarist's MIM strat with 500k for volume, otherwise stock, to sound better than what it was with a 250k. Of course.. with humbuckers I think the overall tone is more shaped with 500k.