Hello there, ultimateguitar users. I'm a fellow guitar player in need of your assistance. I've been playing guitar for two years now. While I'm not as proficient as I could be when it comes to the instrument, I've decided that it's time to get myself an electrical guitar amp.

I'd be willing to spend somewhere around 250 euros one the amp. From what I've heard it would be good for it to have a 12'' speaker and a line out jack. I plan on using it for home practice and possibly for jamming with friends/shows in small venues if possible. Now I know that in that price I won't find the best tools available, and versatility is kind of out of the question, but I would be interested in something with a warm clean sound that can handle distortion and other effects decently. I'm very much into post-rock and progressive music such as Porcupine Tree,Opeth,Kansas in case it helps with anything.

I did look around and found the Fender Mustang III amp. It looked pretty decent but, I can't get hold of it through retailers in my country at the moment.

In case the information I've given is vague, or not enough for a reccomendation, I'd be willing to supply more. As I've said, I'm pretty clueless when it comes to guitar amps, but I'm willing to learn :P

Thanks in advance,
Robert
your best bet is to get a good modeling amp. he fender mustang III is the only modeling amp that ive tried before but it sound great for the price and of course it give a great range of sounds. ive also heard great stuff about the Vox Valvetronix amps and the Peavey Vypyr. if your going to jam with your friends get something high wattage. looking at the bands you like, i think that the peavey vypyr 75w would best suit you because its great for heavier sounds.
Höhner llx100g
Gibson explorer
crappy stagg acoustic
Roland dac80d
marshall jcm 900 sl-x 2500
marshall 1960A
ehx metal-muff
jimmy hendrix wah
Höhner llx100g
Gibson explorer
crappy stagg acoustic
Roland dac80d
marshall jcm 900 sl-x 2500
marshall 1960A