Please take judgement from these..

I've been learning electric for 5 months.

My downpick speed is not good.

I want a piece that...

isn't too easy that it makes me look pathetic.

isn't too hard that I wouldn't be able to do it.

I can learn in a month.

isn't too heavy ('cause it's in school)

needs to be a whole song, not rhythm only

preferably instrumental
BEATLES - uhh. i really dont like the band.
BLACK LABEL - I can't move my fingers that fast!! I'm still beginning, lol. I can't solo quickly.

WISHFUL THINKING - thanks! sounds cute, might use this if i can't do anything lol.. but i prefer something a liiiiiiiiittle harder.
Quote by luxeion
WISHFUL THINKING - thanks! sounds cute, might use this if i can't do anything lol.. but i prefer something a liiiiiiiiittle harder.

Try the album version instead then
R.I.P. My Signature. Lost to us in the great Signature Massacre of 2014.

Quote by Master Foo
“A man who mistakes secrets for knowledge is like a man who, seeking light, hugs a candle so closely that he smothers it and burns his hand.”

Album.
Legion.
honestly, your teacher is probably the best one to provide you recital pieces to play, not people on here. Even ten words by joe satch is way too hard for someone who isnt a prodigy in 5 months.

ive only been playing classical for a couple months now, but I've played electric for a long time now and have decent strength/agility, so I can do a decent amount of stuff, but everyone has to pace themselves.