Hi UG,

Its been 2 and a half years since i started playing guitar .
I fear i am slowly loosing interest in Guitar/Practicing . I rarely find a song which inspires me or kicks my guitar adrenaline to practice .

After coming from work in evening at 630 or 7pm i dont feel like picking up my Guitar neither Acoustic or Electric .

I need some inspiration[desperately] to get my Train going .
dont wana loose my interest in Guitar

Thanks in advance
Listen to music from bands you haven't heard before or start listening to a different genre.
Gear!
Jackson RR3 with EMGs!
B.C. Rich KKV
Yamaha F-310 Acoustic

Digitech Bad Monkey.

Peavey Valveking 112
Listen to blues, and start learning blues guitar, that is what re-inspired me to keep playing.
Rofl?

Lol Cross. The Power of LOL Compels you!
You might just be losing interest, it happens.

No point worrying about it to be honest, you can't and shouldn't force yourself to do something...you either feel like it or you don't.

If you want to do something else then knock yourself out, the guitar won't give a toss...play it when you feel like it, it's not an obligation.
Actually called Mark!

Quote by TNfootballfan62
People with a duck for their avatar always give good advice.

...it's a seagull

Quote by Dave_Mc
i wanna see a clip of a recto buying some groceries.

stuffmycatswatchontv.tumblr.com
Force yourself to play guitar for 10 minutes, those 10 minutes can inspire you to play for a few hours.
Quote by Zeletros
Force yourself to play guitar for 10 minutes, those 10 minutes can inspire you to play for a few hours.

I would actually disagree with this (although I see where you're coming from). If you have to force yourself then you're only gonna make things worse. I would say take a break and don't touch a guitar for a few days. Hopefully you'll just get drawn back to it
My Soundcloud