I'm looking for new ways to spend my boring days. I've recently been laid off from my seasonal job until the Spring. I was playing a lot of MW3, but I accidently scratched my copy Monday, so I haven't been able to play it. I really don't want to go back to COD either. Last year I spent my entire winter playing Black Ops (such a waste of time), and with MW3 I've started yelling at the TV (something I've never done with video games before). I'm afraid if I buy another copy of MW3 I'll just waste another winter.

I have started playing more guitar & piano these last couple days (which is awesome), but with my attention span I can only play for about 20-30 minutes at a time, then I'm bored again.

I also wake up now with the urge to start drinking & to get high. I don't necessarily think there's anything wrong with that, it's just now that I'm unemployed I'm trying to reduce money spent on alcohol/weed.

I was thinking about joining a gym (still might), its just kinda hard to drop the $$$ on a years membership when you're trying to budget/conserve cash.

So if you have any suggestions on ways to kill time that do not involve video games, alcohol or drugs, or guitar playing I'de love to hear them.

(trolling the pit gets kinda old too)
Get a job? <:

Solves all your problems!

As for killing time, you pretty much listed my methods (Pit, guitar, video games - in that order), so can't really help.
I furiously masturbate
Bass Gear:

Mensinger: Speesy
Fender Precision 1989 (CIJ Rosewood)
Fender Steve Harris (CIJ)
Lakland J Sonic 5
Epiphone Explorer
Maruszczyk (custom) Jake

Ashdown CTM 100
-Read. Find something you are interested in, and research it as if you were at college. Make sure you are genuinely interested though. You will soon become a mini-expert of the topic. Read fiction, too.