Hi Ive been playing guitar for around 7 months now i will admit i have improved greatly. Now i would like to update my amp. As of right now I have an old Fender Princeton 112 plus which has a pretty good clean but the overdrive is just terrible. Anyways Im looking for a solid Tube amp that will work good with pedals. (I also have no clue about how pedals work with solid-states and tubes. Is there a differnce?) I have a price range of 300-400. The amps i were looking at were the fender pro junior but i was worried about not having enough gain. I really like the sound of those black stars and i just skimmed through a page of a Blackheart. What would you recommend. Im looking for a unique sound but if u were to ask it would be grungy, alternative, but i also want an amp that can handle blues and classic rock. Thanks
Willing to go used?

Where are you located?

What pedals do you have?
Quote by SimplyBen
That's the advantage of being such a distance from Yianni. I can continue to live my life without fear of stumbling upon his dark terror.

Quote by Toppscore
NakedInTheRain aka "Naked with shriveled pencil sized bacon In The Rain"
Same as above^^^

Blackstar low ends models have had some mixed reviews it seems to be either you hate it or love it, personally I would suggest getting a vyper tube 60 or maybe a traynor YCV40WR.

Most of the amp's I'm suggesting are pretty loud and at the upper limit of bedroom jamming and can be used for small gigs, so if you live in an apartment you might want smaller.

The Vyper Tube 60 is a 1x12 hybrid amp it uses a digital head for tones(all of which are pretty good) but is driven by tubes. It handles pedals well enough but you really don't need any because it has a whack ton of different models and effects built into it that can give you hours and hours worth of fun. I do suggest a noise gate if you play metal and like your gain cranked though. (I own one)