Well, i'm new at UG, it's nice to be here,
But need some recommends for a second guitar.

Currently i play on a cheap ass Cort, which i bought 5 years ago, didn't really care all these years about techniques, solos, etc.
Since i learnt how to play by myself, and played only what i like, mainly HC punk, Punkrock, Fastcore/Powerviolence, Grindcore and Post-rock!, if summing up, all the hardcore punk infulenced types of music.

But it's time to switch guitars since the Cort got ruined and it sounds like shit.

now i'm intrested in the SG series (Gibson/Epi) sound, doesn't have to be super comfort, since i play almost exclusively simple music, but yet the clean sound has to be soft and mellow.
Yet doesn't have much to spend since the guitars price in my place is 2 or 3 times more expensive than in the U.S, or anywhere else for that matter
So im guessing the price range will be about 600-900 USD.

But if you think some other guitar will fit, i'll be more than glad hear!

Thanks, Zack.
I do believe the Ibanez Darkstone would be an almost perfect fit for you, IF you like the way it looks.
It looks great, feels great plays great and SOUNDS awesome.
YOu should give it a try.
Looks really cool but i think it's too much metal, i'm afraid it won't be able to provide the more 80s-90s Hardcore/fastcore sound, but i'll consider it and try it if'll find one!
Thanks.

Any other options?
epi G-400 with pickup upgrades. they aren't the most consistent guitars on earth (some suck, some are pretty solid), but if you take the time to find a good one, they can be excellent guitars. my brother plays in a hardcore band using one loaded with a gibson Iommi bridge pickup and a SD '59 neck pickup, and it sounds pretty good.

you could also find a used gibson in that price range pretty easily.

also, check out ESP/LTD. something like an LTD Viper 1000STBC would be very good for what you're playing (they tend to sound more aggressive than gibsons)
That fits my taste better, few questions: