I suppose most people have met or heard of those guitarist's who are really great and they know it and are just incredibly cocky about it.

Was at a local metal gig this weekend and I saw a guitarist play this amazing solo, with some immense speed, darting around the fretboard faster than anything I've seen before. After the gig I went up to talk to him to just basically congratulate him on being so awesome but he turned round and told me piss off. This is probably the worst I've seen of a guitarist, but I know a few others who are plain arse holes and the link, they're all guitarists. Don't know if it's just coincidence?

So UG, can guitar make you unsociable?

Share knowledge/stories/whatever

\m/
Well being an ass and being unsocial aren't the same. I think a lot of it comes from just hours and hours of practice, and therefore, isolation. John Myung seems to be a good example of this. Plays like a god, but is quiet as a mouse.
only if your a dick about it

since i started playing guitar ive met so many people and jammed with alot of them and such usually if you have a good attitude in anything you do you can be sociable music is just one fo those things that makes it really easy

also that guy was probaalby just a dick or pissed of or didnt hear you if someone wants to talk to me after a show they are more than welcome i met alot of my jamming buddies like this
Quote by griffin888
Well being an ass and being unsocial aren't the same. I think a lot of it comes from just hours and hours of practice, and therefore, isolation. John Myung seems to be a good example of this. Plays like a god, but is quiet as a mouse.

This, Myung is a PERFECT example! Nice one Griffin.

when you say unsociable i thought like locked in your room and not getting out at all lol. but yeah, i know a few people like that guy. I despise it I always chat to everyone after every show I play. Like the guy above me, i started jamming with many of those I met.
Quote by griffin888

Ah fair point.