Hey there.

This is my first attempt at writing lyrics, so i'm pretty sure this will suck hard, brace yourselves!!

English is not my mother tongue, although i consider i speak it rather fluently. But it might be hard some times to find the right words.

I'm also sure this theme or whatever you want to call it has been done 10000 times this week alone, i wasnt aiming at a award-winning song (although i wouldn't mind :P)

There isn't a lot of rhyming either, i tried but failed miserably so i just left it this way :P

----------
Verse 1:
Sour thoughts fill my mind
So much more than I can handle
Struggling with sadness and despair
I feel no hope just misery

Chorus:
Pain and Sorrow
Utter agony
Will crush my soul
Will rip my soul

Faceless figures
Chained illusions
Drive me insane
Make me insane

Verse 2:
Twisted thoughts fill my mind
I'm going crazy, I'm going mad
I've lost my faith In myself
All that remains Is emptiness

Verse 3:
There's a void In my soul
A hurting desire to break free
Have I met my true fate
Is death my way out of this hell

Bridge:
My life feels meaningless
I can't overcome this infernal anguish
Completely helpless I am alone
Why can't I just escape
------

After the bridge there's a solo, picking up on the prolongued "free", maybe an instrumental Outro and that's it. There's also a few instrumental breaks in between verse and chorus and a couple other neat stuff, but as far as vocals go, this is it. The structure is a bit more elaborate than it shows above, but, again, i just wanted to post the lyrics here.

The instrumental for this song is similar to 3 Days Grace or Soil style ( ) in Bm. This, as the lyrics, isn't set in stone anyway :P

Any ideas, thoughts, comments, critics, directions ?
Last edited by kavorkian- at Dec 2, 2011,
Capitalize your i's.
Otherwise, very depressing concept. If that's what you were going for, you're bang on.
Originally Posted by Azbats63