Page 1 of 2
So, dancing. I can't do it. Of every social/wedding etc event I've always sat awkwardly on the sidelines or coaxed up to the dance floor, just stood there and tapped my feet, only to retreat a few seconds later.

Even though I'm a musician, I find it really hard to dance, my body simply feels awkward to move. I'm curious to see if I'm the only musician who hates to/can't dance or if it's something that partly stems from being a musician.

I'm more into jazz, prog stuff, and a lot of the music that gets played at socials and weddings is usually far too loud for me, and really not music I like (Guy Sebastian, Justin Bieber, Party Rock Anthem, Maroon 5, etc), Pop music. I feel like I'm more like the old beboppers, don't dance to music!

That said though I'd much rather be up there dancing than sitting back in the seats like a loner (foreveralone.jpg), but I always feel so awkward and silly dancing. Any tips on what to do about this?
you gotta dance bro. whenever you can. start off in your own home. and also get drunk.
Mmm...Dancing just isn't me. I cna't dance and don't dance at parties or anything. There's a few guys that just don't. It's just not me. If anyone on here knew me in real life, they'd understand, but nah, that's just not me
Quote by slash_GNR666
You sir, are a giant c*** and you finger will forever haunt my dreams.

Quote by Kind, Non-Existant User
Coco-Loco is the finest bit of meat on the butcher block.
Quote by frankv
I'm a horrible dancer. I used to not do it all, but over the years I've grown to not care about the music they play anymore and just loosen up. No one's expecting you to be Michael Jackson, so I dunno, just accentuate the rhythm with your flailing limbs.

This

Time on earth is like butterscotch; you really want more, even though it will probably just make you ill.

Certified lurker