Want some advice on my first midi keyboard controller I will be buying..

Cheap as possible please (max £100)(yes I live in the UK)

I was thinking something along the lines of:
Akai LPK25
Akai MPK mini
M-Audio Oxygen 25
Alesis Q25 25

I know there's differences between all of these but which is going to be the one that's going to be most useful for use in Logic Pro and Ableton

I'm new to using midi keyboards and was wondering if things like pitch and mod wheels are guna be really necessary and also all the different controls. Every time I've used midi keyboards so far ive only used the actually keyboard itself.

Do these different controls make a huge difference?

I'll be using it to make music in both of these DAWs and I use Ableton to DJ as well

Thanks
Last edited by kezbob2k7 at Nov 20, 2011,
Quote by kezbob2k7
Every time I've used midi keyboards so far ive only used the actually keyboard itself.

same here, and i don't really need to advance to a keyboard either seen as i don't do much piano work and all my software instruments are pretty easy to do without a midi keyboard

what kinda music do you make?
Click here to hear my BOB DYLAN (Blowing in the Wind) out right now May 2k17
Quote by laid-to-waste
same here, and i don't really need to advance to a keyboard either seen as i don't do much piano work and all my software instruments are pretty easy to do without a midi keyboard

what kinda music do you make?

Mainly electronic (house, dubstep, DnB)

And I'll need it if I ever need to do anything for university (Bsc Music Technology Software Development)
then you'll need some really cool software and a midi controller with a pitch shift and velocity-sensitive keys, i don't think you'll need weighted keys tho unless you're a pianist or want a realistic piano feel
Click here to hear my BOB DYLAN (Blowing in the Wind) out right now May 2k17
Bitches don't know about my midi keyboard knowledge.