Hey all, noob here so please bear with me. I play in a hard rock band (Tool, Chevelle, A perfect circle) I'm currently using an Epiphone Les Paul through an RP350 into a Peavey 6505+ 112 combo tube amp. I very much like the tone of the amp so in order to keep my tone un-altered I DO NOT use any of the RP350's amp or cab simulations, no EQ, no compression, no noise gate, etc. I only use the RP350 for FX (Phase, Flange, delay Wah, etc.). Recently I have been looking to upgrade to another multi-effects pedal or maybe switching to individual pedals, I have been looking at the Boss GT-10 and have a few questions.

I prefer the multi-effects route for ease of use and its cheaper, but am I really hurting myself that much by choosing multi-effects over individual pedals? Even if a buy a somewhat high end multi-effects pedal like the GT-10?

I want the pedal to effect my amp's tone as little as possible by not using the amp/cab simulations and using the pedal only for the FX, this is pretty easy with the RP350, is it also easy on the GT-10? Is there a better choice in multi-effects pedals for me since I dont intend to use the amp/cab simulations at all? Budget is around $400-$500, new or used.

I currently run the RP350 straight into the input of the amp, not using the FX loop. Should I stop doing this? I've heard that WAH is supposed to be done before the pre-amp, so if I'm using the WAH on the multi-effects pedal, wouldn't that mean that I couldn't use it in the effects loop? Is the answer the same for any multi-effects pedal with an effects loop?

Thanks very much for any help. I apologize for my n00byness.
Check out my hard rock band!! Lying Awake!!
Facebook
Soundcloud
UG
Thank You!

Gear:
Epiphone 1998 Les Paul Custom
Boss GT-10 Multi-effects
Peavey 6505+ 112 60W Combo w/ Celestion G12-K100