Page 1 of 2
Im currently a college student who wants to make some money on breaks from college. heres what i can play/do.

Classical Guitar- good enough to get a 1st division at a state solo contest.(I played Canco Del Lladre arr. Llobet)

Jazz Guitar- Really my forte, i was in jazz band for 4 years in high school, made a region level band twice(and then again in college), and currently play guitar in my college jazz band and combo. I also gig around with a combo of people i went to highschool with(just for tips)

Percussion- Im currently a percussion major. Got a 1st division on a marimba solo at that same contest. I can play all major concert, marching, and latin percussion instruments.

Bassoon- I played bassoon for 2 years in high school and took a semester of it in college.

Tenor Sax- I just played it for a season of marching band. I have a good sound and understanding of how to play it and how it works.

Music Theory- I was able to take a test to skip my first year of theory classes in my college which was the first time anyone had ever done it there. It covered everything from triads, modes, and cadences to non-harmonic tones, textures, and 4 point harmony.

So far, ive heard that i can play classical guitar at restaurants for decent money, gig with my combo(usually just gets us enough money to eat and pay for gas), and teach guitar. any other ideas?
Last edited by ciano16 at Nov 21, 2011,
Write songs
Play acoustic
Sing out

Make money.

But seriously I can't be bothered to read that wall of text
╘MESHUG╦G╗AH

Ibanez ARX 350
Dunlop 535Q
Ibanez TS9
Peavey TransTube Supreme
DRIVE Elite straight 412
Quote by dmiwshicldply
Dude its college

start a jam band
play some bars
have some fun
teach a little guitar on the side