There's an eBay listing for this guitar at 2200 dollars. Good price? Does it have a piezo? Would you call it a better guitar than the Ernie ball music man John petrucci 7 string (bfr and normal)?

Sorry for the slew of questions. Basically, should I get it instead of a JP7 if I can?
7 STRING LEGION

Damned Icon - Invictus

Quote by SYLrules88
im not very good with that harmonic thing. i get them to match perfectly then i play a chord and it sounds like hellen keller singing

Music Man
PRS
Mesa Boogie
I got a BFR JP and would recommend NO other guitar above it. And I've played shitloads of guitars, including the RG. Even though mine is 6 string, i played my friends normal non BFR and it was superior above RG.
ich bin indeed ein sprechender panda, how are you?
Music student, Jazz/Classical/Prog
Music Man JP6 BFR, Ibanez S7420, Fender American Standard, Ibanez EW35 acoustic, 6505+
^Has your JP got the scoop, or is it the maple top, mahogany/alder body?

In all honesty, the Ibanez is a great guitar. Its a J-Custom, so its top quality all around, just like the MusicMan. Personally I'd go for a MusicMan, but really either would be a great choice.
https://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1492005
That's my NGD thread. It's Custom with a full Rosewood neck, and has a scoop. (Normal BFR's usually don't have the scoop.) It has a Mahagony Tone block, but it's Alder solid body.
Music Man JP6 BFR, Ibanez S7420, Fender American Standard, Ibanez EW35 acoustic, 6505+
Ah nice. Its not an alder/mahogany body though, its a standard basswood JP body with a rosewood neck, which makes it a BFR. Theres been a lot of confusion over those models, since most people think BFR = alder/mahogany, but its actually not. The BFR just designates any model that is an 'upgrade' over the standard specs, and in your case that is the rosewood neck.
If its got the scoop, its a basswood body.
Having owned a J Custom and now an EBMM JP. its purely a preference thing.