Sorting out Christmas for the Grand Daughter, she's been playing for about 5 years now on a little daisy rock debutante set up, her music teacher says shes now outgrown it and needs something with a bit more "quality", but needs a thin neck as although she is 11 she is tiny.

So, just got a lump sum from my pension and being Christmas and an only Grand Child time for a bit of spoiling!

Guitar is kind of sorted am looking at going for a Philippe Dubreille kids guitar, if he has time to put one together before Christmas, but what amp? Have looked on here and other sites, not being a musician myself am thinking about either a Tiny Terror or Fender Blues Jr, but just wondering what else is out there for around £500 (or less!)?

Apologies just read another post for the info you need.

Budget? - Up to £500

Genres? - She likes Led Zep, U2, Gary Moore, Oasis etc.

New or Used? - Not fussed as long as it LOOKS new, it is for Christmas after all

Home or Gig? - Home mainly although she does play in the schools Rock Band, so uses ther amps but would be nice to have her own

Closest City? - London

Current Gear? - Daisy Rock Debutante, but as above looking to get a Philippe Dubreille (link is here) http://www.dubreuille-guitar.com/child.html
Last edited by Grandalf at Nov 22, 2011,
If she likes the kind of music you indicated above, go for the Tiny Terror. I myself use a Vox Night Train (with a Vox 112 NT cab), I think it worths a try. It doesn't have the same hi-gain distortion of a Tiny Terror, but it has much better cleans and dynamics.
Does she have a cab? Because, if she doesn't (or her cab is not of a good quality), you might be a little short on budget. I've payed slightly more than 500 quid for my amp cum cabinet, and the Tiny Terror (combo or head plus cab) is certainly more expensive.
Peavey ValveKing might be a good choice too. It doesnt' have such good cleans and the speaker isn't brilliant, but it offers good value for money, it's reliable and simple to use.