Can I listen to one (rhythmic) track I've previously recorded and at the same time being able to record and hear myself play the solo on a second track ? Untill now I've always recorded the two tracks separately and then I managed to manually ''synchronize'' them, but it's highly impractical and I don't think this is the way to do it. (yeah i'm a noob)

My audio interface is a Presonus Audiobox by the way.
Sure.

Click the little speaker icon on the track you're recording which will enable monitoring on that track, so you can hear it through your headphones/monitors with the already recording track(s).
Quote by Dave_Mc
I've had tube amps for a while now, but never actually had any go down on me
Quote by jj1565
maybe you're not saying the right things? an amp likes to know you care.

www.SanctityStudios.com
Thank you Matrix Claw, you're always extremely helpful. Are you familiar with Studio One ? I've got it along with my Audiobox and my first impression is that it's great, really intuitive and noob-friendly, I haven't had that ''i'm lost'' feeling as with other DAWs. But if i'm not wrong you cannot use vst and modelling amps with it. ( )
Quote by francesco18
Thank you Matrix Claw, you're always extremely helpful. Are you familiar with Studio One ? I've got it along with my Audiobox and my first impression is that it's great, really intuitive and noob-friendly, I haven't had that ''i'm lost'' feeling as with other DAWs. But if i'm not wrong you cannot use vst and modelling amps with it. ( )
I've used Studio One extensively and the software is fantastic, but yes, the basic artist version won't allow you to use VST effects.

Frankly, I think it's a f**king con - plugin support strikes me as essential functionality, and none of the other 'LE' versions like Sonar and Cubase block you from using plugins.