Decent Mid-range drum kit, cymbals and hardware for around £1000?

Im thinking of getting a mid-range drum kit for around £1000, but I'm still a newbie to all the brands out there, so i don't know what best fits what i want to play. Im generally play a little bit of everything, i like playing some rock/metal such as metallica, avenged sevenfold, biffy clyro (not metal but have heavy elements in some of their songs) but i also like to play some indie rock stuff like bloc party, little bit of Arctic monkeys. Also started exploring blast beats.

Basically i want to find a kit which fits these sort of bands which has one bass drum with a double foot pedal, snare, 2 toms, floor tom, high hat, 2 crashes, 1 ride.

Ive looked at Pearl and tama, but don't know what much else out there or whats best. And i do have a budget of around £1000, maybe £1400 tops.

Any suggestions would be cool and anything from UK stores would be better. Anyone suggest anything in Andertons in Guildford would be Awesome as I have Loyalty card. cheers everyone

(btw i drum left handed, so I'm looking at left footed drum pedals)
Rockem Music has a pretty decent drum dept. I got this kit from them a couple months ago Worth every penny.

I play fairly similar music to you, and this is my second Mapex kit, would strongly recommend them. If you get the likes of a £600 kit then you've still got plenty of money to play with for buying cymbals plus any additional hardward you might need. Infact, if I remember rightly, Rockem also has an eBay strore with some pretty decent deals, where you can find some of their kits with decent cymbal packs at discount prices. Also, if you email them, they might make a deal that suits you slightly better. They did that for me.

As for your pedal, see if you can get one of these babies second hand. Best pedal I've ever used.

Hope that's a little bit of help man.