Roland is Quality stuff I would go with something a little bigger though other wise you'll want to upgrade right away.
THE GEAR The Gear
Ibanez RGA121
Epiphone Les Paul Custom
Schecter V7 Black Jack
PRS SE Custom 24
Ibanez S470
Line 6 Spider Valve 2x12
I absolutely hate the sound of a Roland Cube... I'm also a bassist, and my first guitar amp was a Marshall MG15FX, and it served really well! Cheap, and sounds better than most amps in that price range.
Quote by Anthropocentric
Your balls. You lost the right to them. Hand them over.

Quote by T00DEEPBLUE
What kind of person needs to have a Flying V shoved up their vagina?

Join The 7-String Legion! Now!
Roland is an extremely reliable brand, and the cubes are great practice amps, but as already said, consider the power at max volume before purchasing. I wish I had considered that when buying a 12 watt

Rolands are pretty good, in general, but specifically the Cube 15, Cube 15X and Cube 15XL are all shit, I had one for years.

Either jump up to the Cube 20 models, which are a huge improvement in more than just volume, or switch brands, comparable amps are the Fender Vibro Champ XD and the Orange Crush 15r (the "not-quite" modellers; amps the have multiple channels and voicings, but don't actually model a specific amp). Or you could go full one modeller with a Peavey Vypyr 15, Fender Mustang 1, Vox Valvetronix 20+, or a Line 6 Spider (which I don't recommend).
Actually, I go by Dave, but there are already too many Daves on this forum.

Fender MIM Stratocaster
Fender Jaguar Bass
Epiphone EJ200 Super Jumbo
Fender Excelsior 13w
Acoustic B300HD (with matching 1x12 cab)
BOSS BD-2W
NYC Big Muff Pi
Not the MG, ive played a few and they are better than a Crate GX 15 but that is not saying much. I think your best options are the Roland or a Peavey Vypyr 15. Both are great amps, the roland sounds slightly better imo but peavey will give you a much wider range of tonal options.