Page 1 of 2
Fellow guitar players, I need your help

I am a beginner guitar player. I learned to play tabs on the internet and have never taken lessons from a teacher.
I have been playing for 2 years now but still a total beginner, as i'm self learnt.
I mostly play Metallica and Slayer riffs even though i've been recently learning some Steve Vai (for the love of God) and Joe Satriani (until we say goodbye) songs.

I play many Metallica songs/riffs (never solos) and some Slayer too so you can tell that I prefer anything concerning riffs and distortion. (thrash/Heavy Metal)

I have a Cort X1 guitar and a Cort CM10G amplifier (which i bought as a package) and need to upgrade my amp because i'm not enjoying the sounds i'm getting now.

Any advice about what is the most suitable Amp for my playing style. I'd love to get the best distortion heavy sound i can get from a CHEAP 15w amp that i ONLY use at home for practice.
Thanks

Rock on \m/
Peavey Vypyr?
Gear pics

Quote by Cathbard
Bugera cloning Blackstar is a scandal cloaked in a tragedy making love to a nightmare.

Going against conventional recommendations, there is like 5-15w, small Marshall amp out there that is like a JCM800, or at least that is what people tell me.

That thing plus a boost would be great for thrash practice on a budget.

Inb4 cathbard
Squier Strat
Behringer Fuzz
GFT-90
I've done some research myself and the best Amp options were:

- Roland Cube 15
- Mesa Boogie Mark IV (expensive I reckon)
- Peavey Vypyr 15
- Line 6 Spider IV 15

Best Pedal options were:

- Digitech Death Metal x-series or Metal Master
- Boss Metal Zone
- Randall RM20 (for Metallica effects)
- some Bugera Behringers

what are your thoughts?
Remember I'd love to get the best distortion I can get for the lowest price.

Thanks again
^Just telling you.. You can get like 25 Peavey Vypyr 15Ws with the price of a Mark IV. Hopefully that tells you enough that you're speaking of totally different amps.
Gear pics

Quote by Cathbard