Hey!

I've got a new song I'm working on and was wondering if you could give me some advice and opinions on my voice? I'm still pretty new to this whole singing malarky, but I've definitely improved a huge amount since I started. Still lot's of work to do though.

The vocals do seem to be clipping a bit, but please try and ignore that if you can (it's not too bad)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PgCBWKDhR_Q

Thanks so much!
Last edited by DanielShaw123 at Nov 29, 2011,
I REALLY enjoyed listening to that. IMO you have a natural singing voice (I wish I did) . At the beginning I heard maybe one note slightly off but by the end I was simply bobbing my head around. The solo was very good and I've actually been working on a song recently with an extremely similar Funky chord sequence.

PLZ POST A DOWNLOAD LINK!
Well that's one of the kindest things anyone has said about my music. So thank you so much for that. I agree there is a few patchy bits, but I'm really happy with my improvements.

In response to your comment about it being natural, while I'm delighted it sounds that way to you, I really had to work on it. When I started my tone was terrible, pitch was shaky, I thought I was destined to be utterly dreadful for ever. Practice and dedication will really pay off for you my friend! Stick at it!
This is pretty sick man. It's awesome to hear someone with a voice they've worked for and can be proud of. Props bro.
Thanks so much, really appreciate it!

In regards to the rasp, I only started getting it when I could really belt out. Find somewhere, like a studio, where you can try and sing as loud as possible without the fear of anyone hearing you, and just experiment. That's when I started to improve and find things out about my voice.

Thanks again for listening and leaving such kind comments!