Hi, newb here- sort of. I had a a Steinberger GM4t YEARS ago, and I'm wanting to pick up guitar for the first time again - some 20 years later. After much research, I have decided on the guitar i want (I'm purely a hobby guitarist- I'm never going to play gigs, this is for enjoyment only) And most likely I'm going to play at home, and bring my guitar to work to play on my "down time". (I'm a Paramedic). So here's my situation/ question: I want a travel guitar: and after A LOT of research, I have decided on a "PalmGuitar". Waaaay more expensive than the average "travel" guitar, made of injection molded polyurethane body (one piece construction). With one humbucker pup (switchable to single coil). Looks to be a rock solid guitar, uneffected by temp/humidity, and supposedly the body/neck material is made to mimic wood. This is a short scale guitar, comparable to the mini strat. I already have a Roland micro cube (got it for my son, who doesn't want it anymore). So that will be my rig. Here is my basic question: Does anyone have an opinion on the PalmGuitar? It seems to fit the bill for my very basic needs. I have looked at the Steinberger Synapse (which is not ANYTHING like the original) soley for its "stability" and lack of wood construction. The PalmGuitar is the closest thing i can find that is current production. I like the Roland cube- as it has the basic effects I would use, and seems to have good reviews. Any input would be welcomed.
what country are you in? that's going to affect prices and what's available.

i should probably add that i know nothing about travel guitars

rees in the uk does one that looks pretty nice, but i haven't tried their guitars (though they get a good rep). that might be more than you want to spend, though, and if you're not in the UK it might be hard or expensive to get them (with little viable recourse if you don't like it).