Who plays table tennis, Pit? What does the general public think of table tennis? It's called a sport, but compared to real exercise I do, running and skateboarding, it's hardly exercise at all. I think of it more in the board game category lol.

A friend and I just started playing, and we're already getting pretty damn good after about 4 hours of play over two days. We're both from tennis backgrounds when we were younger, so the translation aint that bad. The order goes precision -> accuracy -> strength. We got the precision down, so it's now all about placement.

Discuss everything about this great board game.

Quote by denizenz
I'll logic you right in the thyroid.

Art & Lutherie
Last edited by darkstar2466 at Dec 1, 2011,
I always hit the ball too hard, which sends it flying a good distance. Gotta fix that.
ggg1 ggg3

I'm soooooooooooooooooooooooooo bad at it. Actually, I'm bad at anything involving nets.

I wish I was good at it though, it looks fun.
cat
I remember my parents and i went to some terribly dull Pontins holiday camp when i was young and there was so little going on my dad and i played table tennis for 2 weeks solid.

We got pretty damned good in that 2 weeks of boredom. Too bad he's now dead and i suck at table tennis again.
Originally Posted by Chromeproguitar
they make horrible noises in the middle of the night (is it sex?)

Quote by CliffIsAngry
I guess she's pretty hot if you're into that "having a good music video, but not better than Beyonce's" kind of thing...
I play table tennis is my gym class. I'm pretty good, and I've only lost one game, but I hardly consider it to be a gym activity.
Quote by BobDetroit
Directions:
Unplug keyboard.
Place it in your butt so you can't post anymore.

Quote by Fadetoblack5:03
You deserve some form of awesome reward, but I'm to lazy. Imagine the rest of these:

I used to play. It was quite fun. I have a friend who's pretty good at it.
"You're not hardcore unless you live hardcore"