well for a while my friend has been asking me to help him start a band, im not great at guitar at all but i know some theory and we werent really going to be one of those serious type bands since we're still teenagers. i was down for it and finally started doing some practicing daily after practicing 3 times a week and never really getting better.

the problem is, the two other people we recruited are really good. he recruited a great drummer who has played with other bands who have guitarists extremely better than me, and the other guitarist is better than me which is why i wanted to get him to join so i wouldnt have to do most of the lead parts on any of the songs we're doing.

im not even decent at guitar and i guess this is me being modest, the one up on the guitarist i have is that i can finger pick and he cant, but he can do other things like sweep pick and economy pick that im just starting to learn and having a hard time to. we haven't jammed yet, we're setting up a session for next week and im hella nervous.

is it good for a noob like me to start playing with these guys? i feel like it would just discourage me because they'd shun me for being bad at guitar, especially the drummer.
this is the fastes way to get better, to play with people that are better than you. if they shun you, well stuff em and move on.
---
I wish Van Hammersmith was here still....He would have a good answer.....
Quote by JD Close
Piano dick had some good parts, but should have said "As the business man slowly gets boned", would have accented the whole dick feeling of the album
Playing with experts is a great way to get better. Just as long as you don't act like you think you're better than them, they probably won't shun you. They will shun you, if you act cocky and have nothing to show for it.