Hey there everybody! Intermediate electric player here (but acoustic noob), looking to buy a second acoustic. Well, actually, I have one 30-year old Yamaha acoustic, and I'm looking to buy an acoustic-electric.
My main priority for a new acoustic-electric is playability. My yamaha acoustic is simply atrocious. I can barely play a bar chord and the body is HUGE, making me feel like a dwarf in comparison. I need a managable-sized acoustic-electric. As of now, I'm stuck between the Ibanez EWC30ASERLG and the EW20ASENT (EW20 and EWC30 for simplicity's sake). They're nearly the exact same guitar, except the EW20 is 20" x 5" x 16" with a few extra built-in effects, while the EWC30 is 19.25" x 3.75" x 15". Only the sizes and effects (and some minor visual things) are different, and both guitars have a figured ash top. I'm leaning towards the EW20, as it has more effects, and looks prettier, but I don't want to suffer any major restrictions in tone. I'm not an expert on acoustic guitars, but do know that smaller acoustics don't sound as "full". Would the sound quality and "bassiness" between the two sizes in these guitars be noticeable, or does it really barely make a difference at all? I can live with a small sacrifice in tone, but not necessarily a huge one.
And before you tell me to do this, yes, I'm planning on going to my local music store and playing similar models for comparison.

Guitars:
http://www.ibanez.com/AcousticGuitars/model-EW20ASENT
http://www.ibanez.com/AcousticGuitars/model-EWC30ASERLG
Dean Z-X w/ Duncan Invader SH-8
Schecter Omen 6 Extreme FR w/ Duncan SH-4 JB
ESP LTD EC-1000 Deluxe (Amber Sunburst)
Vox VT15
Line 6 Spider III

R.I.P Jimmy "The Rev" Sullivan
not too sure about those guitars in particular. I the shop below my apartment has one of those actually (otherwise it's identical...) but I haven't played it so I can't help you there. If you're looking for a smaller acoustic electric guitar, I'd strongly recommend this: Takamine New Yorker