Hi,

I started playing guitar about a year ago, and the first song i learned to play was

Kansas - Dust in the wind.

I then realized a bunch of other songs had the same picking-pattern, so it was relatively easy to learn them aswell:

Kansas - Dust in the wind
Pearl Jam - Just breathe
Eddie Vedder - Tuolumne
Eddie Vedder - Guaranteed
Jack's Mannequin - Restless dream

Does anyone have some songs to add with the same pattern?
Why would you want or need such a list? Half the problem with learning guitar is learning to use your ears, having a list like this isn't actually going to help anyone.
R.I.P. My Signature. Lost to us in the great Signature Massacre of 2014.

Quote by Master Foo
“A man who mistakes secrets for knowledge is like a man who, seeking light, hugs a candle so closely that he smothers it and burns his hand.”

Album.
Legion.
Quote by Zaphod_Beeblebr
Why would you want or need such a list? Half the problem with learning guitar is learning to use your ears, having a list like this isn't actually going to help anyone.

Well why i want it is irrelevant, no?

Just so you know, the picking pattern is called "Clawhammer" style - there's hundreds of songs with that picking pattern.

Ah, i didn't know. Thanx! Do you have any examples?
Quote by masjstovel
Well why i want it is irrelevant, no?

No it isn't. If you were given such a list you would not develop your ears to recognise the sound from an outside source and recognising a sound from outside yourself is a step on the way to being able to compose using that sound.
R.I.P. My Signature. Lost to us in the great Signature Massacre of 2014.

Quote by Master Foo
“A man who mistakes secrets for knowledge is like a man who, seeking light, hugs a candle so closely that he smothers it and burns his hand.”

Album.
Legion.
Quote by Zaphod_Beeblebr