Hey guys, I posted a thread here a loooong time ago showing progress on two guitars I was making; one for me, and one for my girlfriend. Well, those are still in the works, with mine MILES behind hers, but they're coming along, and I'll probably update those within a week.

Anyway, that's not the point of THIS thread. This thread is about a guitar my buddy was itching to have, but never could find or afford. So I cut him a deal. I told him; "I need practice building, and you want the guitar you see in your head. I think we know what to do." Not long after, he had ordered all of his parts, and I ordered all of the wood. I'm not charging him a cent for this, because frankly I'm not experienced enough to charge anything at all. This is practice for me, POSSIBLY ( ) beneficial for him.

So onto the specs;

Body: Ash body, semi hollow with a maple backplate (Will explain)
Neck: Mahogany with an ebony fretboard, 22 frets, 24.75 inch scale.
Hardware: GFS Lipstick-buckers, and miscellaneous arch top bridge and white knobs.

Not too much fancy stuff going on here, the guitar will be painted a solid or possibly slightly transparent blue, since he digs the grain of the ash. The reason we went with a mahogany neck instead of something that complimented the coloration of the ash, is that it's getting painted, and he didn't want a guitar that was going to be overly bright, which would've happened if I went maple/ash/ebony all in one. (I think.)