Page 1 of 2
Hey guys,

Well I finally have enough money to buy my "dream guitar".
I've wanted this guitar ever since I started playing guitar (16 years ago).
It has everything! Beauty, Tone, Everything!It can play any type of music that I play, and because of the lousiness pickups it can go everywhere from Rock to classical to thrash metal and blues.
I have watched and played on this guitar in my local store and I love it! but it always used to cost me to much.
But now I have the money but there's only one problem... It doesn't have a floyd rose.
Now most of you probably say that it isn't necessary but for me it is cus about 90% of the stuff I play has a whamy bar in it (Van Halen, ZZ Top, ETC...).
I thought about replacing the bridge but thats complicated and imagine a Les paul with a floyd

I seriously want this guitar, but what should I do???

Please Help!
Thanks

this is the link to the guitar:
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Gibson-Les-Paul-Custom-Guitar-Black-Beauty-NOS-2010-New-/180767339301?pt=Guitar&hash=item2a1692b325#ht_720wt_1270
Quote by Dave_Mc
I've had tube amps for a while now, but never actually had any go down on me
Quote by jj1565
maybe you're not saying the right things? an amp likes to know you care.

www.SanctityStudios.com
Or you could get a Bigsby.
Fender Deluxe Lonestar Stratocaster, Blackstar HT-5RS, Roland Micro Cube, Alvarez Regent Acoustic
Wishlist:
Carvin V3M
Agile AL-3100 Silverburst
Quote by MatrixClaw

Or just get a guitar that actually fits your needs (Jackson SL2H, Suhr Modern, etc). A Les Paul with a Floyd is heresy!

Yeah and I think that Les Paul looks really stupid with a Floyd Rose bridge...
Gear pics

Quote by Cathbard
Bugera cloning Blackstar is a scandal cloaked in a tragedy making love to a nightmare.

Last edited by Sakke at Dec 7, 2011,
Van Halen on a Bigsby?
Somehow less practical than Van Halen on a stoptail.