Page 1 of 2
Hello, I was wondering if anyone can answer this: Does the B D D D D D Tuning damage an acoustic guitar? An example of a song that uses the B D D D D D Tuning is "Iris" By the Goo goo dolls.
Thanks for your help!
I like St. Anger. Ridicule me, daddy

Quote by ErikLensherr

REEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
You could use that tuning for slide you don't know how to slide.

Quote by Stefanos12
Hmm well its tuning down.. Does low tuning damage the guitar?

Yes. You'll die.
Roses are red
Violets are blue
Omae wa mou
Shindeiru

Quote by Axelfox
Reeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
Quote by Stefanos12
Hmm well its tuning down.. Does low tuning damage the guitar?

I image keeping it that way for a while then changing the tuning could be damaging. I'm not an expert though, so don't take me too seriously.
It's the Goo Goo Dolls, of course it'll damage your guitar!
OT: I doubt it, but if you leave it like that for a while and set it up like that, tuning it to standard could potentially bad for it.
Quote by genghisgandhi

Why should he? I see every reason to agree with him.

On topic, you should be able to tell from everyone's obviously joking comments that it's not really going to hurt the guitar. If it did, why would they make a song like that?
Save a trip to the RT!
Quote by blake1221
If there's anything to take away from this thread, anything at all, it's to always cup the balls.

Top trolling abilities.

Quote by caeser1156
God dammit you had me 10/10
Quote by WCPhils
Fill it with sand first.

Kilty Boxers needs to make more threads.
you're a stone fox
Quote by WCPhils
Fill it with sand first.

This. Play bass with it.

Then melt it to make a cool glass ornament.

Great thread.
Roses are red
Violets are blue
Omae wa mou
Shindeiru

Quote by Axelfox
Reeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
Last edited by T00DEEPBLUE at Dec 7, 2011,
Quote by ChadLikesGuitar
Bro I doubt the Goo Goo Dolls write in any tuning besides Standard.

Wtf is B D D D D D tuning.