I picked one up today at GC for $20 used. The list price was $120 and it sounded pretty nice so I couldn't turn it down. It was definitely not a real "metal" pedal, but the distortion was still good for like 70s rock.

I'm somewhat familiar with the brand but never heard of this pedal before, so I'm still a bit skeptical about my purchase. Google and youtube don't tell me too much about it either. Anybody ever come across one of these before? Any insight?

Thanks!
I've never used one before, but the clip on YouTube I watched seems to suggest that it is more of a treble-booster style circuit and not the typical "metal" sound you expect.

BBE makes some pretty reliable stuff, so if you like the tone you get out of it then you shouldn't worry too much about the pedal itself.
"Notes are expensive, spend them wisely." - B.B. King
Quote by Sputnik1
Google provided many links about the pedal. You lie.

I never said that there weren't a lot of links, just that none of them really had much to say about it. I thought I'd try and get a little insight from some of the awesome experts over here at UG, but unfortunately I got you
Quote by Xeron Brigs
I've never used one before, but the clip on YouTube I watched seems to suggest that it is more of a treble-booster style circuit and not the typical "metal" sound you expect.

BBE makes some pretty reliable stuff, so if you like the tone you get out of it then you shouldn't worry too much about the pedal itself.

I wasn't aware that there was such a variation for a 'metal' pedal, this clears up a lot of my confusion surrounding this thing. I do like the tone I get out of it though, just another fun dirtbox to mess around with. Thanks for the reply!
Quote by Picklelerner
I never said that there weren't a lot of links, just that none of them really had much to say about it. I thought I'd try and get a little insight from some of the awesome experts over here at UG, but unfortunately I got you