I have a dilemna...I am 22 years old...I graduated last year with a bachelors degree and am now in a masters program.

I have thoughts that I really dont know if I can see myself doing this stuff for the rest of my life...I am really depressed here and feel like life is so boring.

I love music and have played and taught guitar during my undergrad but simply do not have the time to play while in grad school. Does anyone have any opinions/expereinces about pursuing music as a career (teaching/recording/etc). I know its a tough field but music is something that really excites me. I wonder if I could somehow use my BA degree to get a medicore job while I work towards establishing some kind of music career...I dont know -__-

Any thoughts are welcome! thankyou
Finish school. It'd be more beneficial to have that under your belt, should the music thing fail.
Quote by goest
Finish school. It'd be more beneficial to have that under your belt, should the music thing fail.

agreed, finish school, then music, then whatever else if that fails.
Gibson SG Special - Tony Iommi pickups
Martin 000CXEBLACK acoustic/electric

Lefties Unite
IS THIS IT?
Quote by dvm25
I have a dilemna...I am 22 years old...I graduated last year with a bachelors degree and am now in a masters program.

I have thoughts that I really dont know if I can see myself doing this stuff for the rest of my life...I am really depressed here and feel like life is so boring.

I love music and have played and taught guitar during my undergrad but simply do not have the time to play while in grad school. Does anyone have any opinions/expereinces about pursuing music as a career (teaching/recording/etc). I know its a tough field but music is something that really excites me. I wonder if I could somehow use my BA degree to get a medicore job while I work towards establishing some kind of music career...I dont know -__-

Any thoughts are welcome! thankyou

How long does the master program take you to finish?