EDIT* sorry auto complete put a previous title, and i can't edit it. Lets just pretend that NGD stands for new gear day, k? k.

It has been suggested that I post in here for some suggestions as to what kind of amp I should get. I already have an idea of what I think I want, but feedback can never hurt.

Survey Answers:

Budget:
600$ is about all I expect to spend on an amp. I don't really have a strict budget, per say, but what I have in mind as my "ideal setup" is only 400$, so anything over and beyond that better come with a built in cappuccino machine or something.

Genres:
I play mostly 80s/90s rock, because i've only been playing for around 2 years and like everyone, I started playing music I was familiar with. However I don't want my amp to limit me to being stuck in the rock genre. I'd love to learn styles like Jazz and Country sooner than later.

New or Used:
I'm probably going with new. The used market in my locale is a little ridiculous. People think their used gear is worth retail price still. I have no problems buying 2nd hand guitars, but when it comes to electronics that I can't fix myself, I want a warranty.

Home or Gig?
Home

Closest City:
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Current Gear:
Epiphone les paul custom with active seymour duncans
peavey studio chorus 210
marshall MG15cd
line 6 "uber metal" distortion pedal

As you see I already have 2 amps, but i'm not happy with either of them. I want something that sounds nice without shaking the walls. After watching several youtube demos, I have my heart set on this setup

Vox AC4TVH - 4 watt tube head
http://www.long-mcquade.com/products/8412/Guitars/Guitar_Amps/Vox/AC4TVH_-_4_Watt_Class_A_Tube_Head.htm

Vox 112TV - 1x12 cab
http://www.long-mcquade.com/products/8413/Guitars/Guitar_Amps/Vox/V112TV_-_1x12_Extentison_Cab.htm

Video review:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=J8GRHtoAQeE#t=20s

However if you have a better suggestion, i'm all ears.
thanks for the feedback
cheers