I really love all types of street dancing, I think it's an amazing show of expression and athleticism. I desperately want to learn, but for various reasons I can't take classes. I know a lot of people teach themselves, but I figure street dancing, like every other skill you learn, takes the basics and uses them to build up to more complex moves. I've found a lot of tutorials and things, but no one ever comes out and says what the basics are. Can anyone give some advice or tips for an absolute complete beginner on where to start? I'd really appreciate it!
Hah, dancing in the streets. You silly plebs.

Quote by denizenz
I'll logic you right in the thyroid.

Art & Lutherie
Step 1: be black

...modes and scales are still useless.

Quote by PhoenixGRM
Hey guys could you spare a minute to Vote for my band. Go to the site Search our band Listana with CTRL+F for quick and vote Thank you .
Quote by sam b
Voted for Patron Çıldırdı.

Thanks
Quote by PhoenixGRM
But our Band is Listana
Quote by Xiaoxi

Step 2: Don't be white.
Quote by UntilISleep
You have excellent taste in literature, dear sir

Quote by Primus2112
You have excellent taste in video games, good sir.

Quote by GbAdimDb5m7
You have terrible taste in signatures, idiotic sir.

kkoo
just find a group of ppl to dance with, thats what some of my friends do. You learn from experience and others you see. If your in a university then they most likely have a club dedicated to that specifically. I wouldn't pay for classes if i was you.
Quote by Vendetta V
Im interested too actually. do you btw mean bboying?

I do a lot of robot dance but i'd want some bboying moves too I guess

I'm interested in breaking too, but it seems like it'd be more difficult physically than popping so I thought I'd start there
Quote by ali.guitarkid7
*sees TS's username*

*awaits adbot link and marriage requests*

*gets down on knees* "marry me?"
Quote by Xiaoxi