I know this track has plenty of flaws, but it's still a big step up from my past attempts at recording and mixing (I'm still a bit amateur with it, so bare that in mind.)

I recommend this be heard on headphones (it probably sounds best).

Eventually there will be lyrics for it but I won't be the one singing it. If somebody comes along who is good at singing/screaming, then we'll see.

http://youtu.be/oa5cJJan4a4

C4C
I thought It was good. Liked it. Keep it up. I like what you did with the clean guitar especially. Solid track. The drums could use some work though, they don't sound quite natural yet.
This sounds pretty solid to me. Quality is seriously impressive. Wouldn't really consider myself a metalhead but I could definitely see myself downloading this. But just so I don't leave without giving any sort of constructive criticism I will say that I think the kick drum was just the slightest bit too loud in the mix, but just baaaaaaarely. And thats just me being super critical, I mean maybe thats what you're going for (like I said I'm no metalhead) but its like such a minor thing. Overall super well put together though 5/5.
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████
Thanks!

I had major trouble with the solo section. It's still not sounding the way I would like. The trouble was getting the lead guitar to cut through the clean guitars correctly. It just wouldn't happen, so I ended up making the lead stronger and I believe that it clips during the solo because of it. I also had trouble just getting the tone of the lead guitar down the right way at all. I feel it doesn't blend in the way I was trying to get it. It kind of stands too far apart to me, but it is probably because of a mistake I made in the first stages of setting up the guitars tone near the beginning of the process.