Hi,

I am a beginner about to purchase my first electric guitar.
I have been playing acoustic for half a year or so (still so much to learn).

I want a guitar that will last me a lifetime.
Basically, a very good guitar that I will not outgrow at least in the foreseeable future.
Price is an issue, that is why I want to get it right in the first round.
I am wondering what kind of guitars should I consider.
Budget should be less than a 1000 EUR.
I like a lot of things from Floyd, Hedrix, to Led Zep and Nitvana etc.

Thanks
Epiphone, Ibanez, ESP, Fender, Maybe some lower end Gibsons, Jackson, used Charvels, A local luthier could build one to your specs, and maybe just browse some odd brands. It's about you and your liking in the end. Don't rush into buying a Guitar!!!

Be sure to do some research on the hardware and wood in the end too!
Gibson Les Paul Custom (Aged White)
Custom Kramer Baretta
Custom Fender Strat
Epiphone Black Beauty
Epiphone AJ
Marshall JCM900 4201
Blackheart Little Giant
MXR Dist. +
MXR Six Band EQ
MXR Phase 90
Well, I will say that you should save a lot of your money. Don't go very expensive because you may find out you don't like it much (this probably won't be the case, but better safe than sorry). Put most of the budget into an amp, not the guitar. Buy a decent guitar and I suggest getting a modeling amp, specifically the Peavey Vypyr. It can get you virtually any sound you want. It may be a little intimidating to someone new to the game, but it is well worth the money. Whatever you do, just remember that most of your sound is from the amp, and that should be where most of the money goes to.
Save a trip to the RT!
Quote by blake1221
If there's anything to take away from this thread, anything at all, it's to always cup the balls.

Top trolling abilities.

Quote by caeser1156
God dammit you had me 10/10
PRS SE Single cut trem 577 euros,VOX VT80+ 309 Euros at thomann
2002 PRS CE22
2013 G&L ASAT Deluxe
2009 Epiphone G-400 (SH-4)