Right, so im looking to get my hands on an acoustic guitar because most of what I play now (the songs I write and oasis and shinedown acoustics), sound better on an acoustic. I was thinking about an Epiphone EJ-200, I played a couple in verious music stores in the states while I was moving around and like the sound you get from them for oasis acoustics (probably because thats what Noel used to use until he got a gibson J-200). Only problem being, its a jumbo. What would you guy recommend?

Thanks in advance.
Oasis nut
Gear: Epiphone Les Paul, Epiphone Ej-200, Peavey Studio Pro 40, Digitech RP55, Boss ME-20. Too many pedals to list.
Latest additions: epiphone ej-200, boss me-20

Quote by DAiMIteHan

Am I old enough to wear this fist in school?
I am by no means the best person to give this advice as I am new to guitar. However, I did recently receive a Yamaha APX500II acoustic/electric as a Christmas gift. It stays in tune really well, and has a great acoustic sound. I had a friend of mine who plays phenomonally look at it. He played it and really loved it. I have one with a black body and neutral banding like a Les Paul type look. It has a tuner built into the body. I don't know what kind of tone you want, but I am really loving mine.
I like the deep tone (listen to any Oasis live acoustic version and you see what I mean haha). And the songs I write dont really have the right feeling to have a bright tone like a taylor gives. But A friend of mine did suggest a Taylor 110E. Whats the action like on the Yamaha? How much was it? What kindve sound do you get out of it? Thanks.
Oasis nut
Gear: Epiphone Les Paul, Epiphone Ej-200, Peavey Studio Pro 40, Digitech RP55, Boss ME-20. Too many pedals to list.

Quote by DAiMIteHan

if you like the epiphone EJ-200, is it a problem that it's a jumbo?

my suggestions, and btw, i also like more bass and less brightness in many cases.

a blueridge br-40 -
http://www.maurysmusic.com/inc/sdetail/blueridge_br_40/52948/35958