REVIEW
Features: The Vypyr Tube 60 has 24 amp models (12 individual amps, each with a high- and low-gain variation), 11 stompbox models, and 11 effects, plus delay and reverb. It has a standard three-band EQ, pre- and post-gain knobs, a master volume knob, a headphone out, a USB out, an auxiliary in, the potential to be matched with an external cabinet, and a midi out/in. The built-in tuner isn't anything worth writing home about, so I still use my Korg CA-40, but overall, the other features more then make up for a shoddy tuner.

Sound: I love my Roadster's tone, so immediately I tried to recreate it on the Vypyr. I'd be lying if I said I matched it, but I did get fairly close. The Rectifier model is actually very nice. I have no experience with any other amp that is being modeled on the Vypyr, but they all sound good. I've found that I spend most of my time on the Rectifier and Diezel models, and they sound fantastic. The cleans are amazing and deep. The distorted amps, as mentioned, shine. The effects aren't the best ever, but they're very good still. The wah on the Sanpera II, however, is pretty hard to deal with. Again, though, one sour sound doesn't ruin the entire amp by any stretch. It's a great piece of equipment.

Overall: I ultimately bought this amp to take to college with me (yes, I talked to the housing department before making the purchase), but I've been using it at home a lot, too. I'm a tweaker when it comes to my tone, so I spend quite a bit of time sitting in front of it looking for my sound, and I've made much progress. But on days where I just plug it in and play, I go on for hours (when the day allows me to do so). Like I said, it's a great amp.

Concerning the Sanpera II: I use it once or twice a week when I plan on switching channels in the middle of whatever list of songs I decide to play. It's super helpful and worth the money. But the wah leaves something to be desired.

Clips
http://soundcloud.com/user8578971/sets/vypyr-tests