I've had this old epiphone les paul studio for agesss. I bought it second hand when I didn't really know what I was looking for, but I loved how it looked and it played better than my starter kit strat, so i got it for about £100.

Anyway, I've since learnt a lot about guitars (I've been playing for about 8/9 years now) and realised that this guitar has some serious problems. After sitting in its case unplayed for years, i've decided to fix it up. First things first, tuners. This thing never ever stays in tune for more than 30 mins.

The pics below show the state they are in. I'm just looking for some advice really on how to sort these out. Do I need to replace them? or are they repairable. I'd like to keep this with original parts as much as possible as I have no money at all.

Hopefully those pictures work... aha.

Anyway, thanks for any help you can give me.
First off check all the screws in the end of all the little buttons and make sure they're secure, that may be enough to stabilize the tuning.

If the tuners keep being dodgy unscrew them on the back, and take the main machines out, it looks like the bushings (the little metal bits that the posts stick through) are a bit loose, so take them out, cover them in a good wood glue and stick em back in flush and wait until they dry. Put the tuners back on and make sure they don't wobble as much. The glue probably won't bond to the bushings as long as you use wood glue and can be cleaned out if you ever have to replace the tuners completely.

Other things that help tuning stability are replacing the nut, and sometimes the bridge, but unless you're getting frequent string breaks at the bridge you won't need to upgrade the bridge unless you fancy getting a roller bridge.

If you wish to replace: http://www.axesrus.com/Axe3x3Machine.html
Scroll down to "Kluson Style Wilkinson Deluxe Chicago Strip Machine Heads" they should fit your guitar but you will probably want to check the measurements to be sure.