Hi!

Last year I started studying at a university and I havent had much time to play guitar. I got a small appartment, so I did not want to bring my mesa express combo as its way too loud for playing in my appartment. Instead I brought my Blackheart little giant 7w (I think?) and a small 112 cab.

Anyways, I want to take up playing guitar again, but I feel like my little giant is very limited, tone-wise. I like to play some coheed and cambria and even some heavier stuff than that, so I need something more dirty. Im looking to buy and EC-401 sometime soon, either the one with emg's or the one with duncans, cant really decide!

What bedroom level amp should I get?

Requirements:
Low watt tube amp (<7-10W, sound>volume)
Nothing crazy, <450Euro total
Will be ordering from www.thomann.de
Got a 112 little giant cab if that is useful?
Headphone compatibility is a +

I've look at the likes of Dark terror, lil' nighttrain, ht5 etc.

Cheers,
M
Last edited by Magg1o at Dec 21, 2011,
Well, if your looking to play heavier genres, ignore the wattage. You'll be getting your gain mostly from the preamp , so you can just turn it down to bedroom volumes anyways. It will still sound great just better when its louder.

The dark terror is kinda limited with just a tone knob not a band eq. See if you can find a used Peavey Triple X, Ultra, or Ultra plus. They go for decently cheap.
Agile AL3000
Douglas WRL90
SX SR1 STD Plus
J&D Strat
Squier Tele
Sammick TR2
Douglas Draco
Peavey JSX
Bugera V5
TWANGED VJ
at lower wattages that little giant is one of the best amps, the problem is ur not getting any gain out of it without everyone going insane because there is no master vol knob, the handsome devil is actually better as a bedroom amp than a little giant simply because of the master vol. U can get any amp u want aslong as it has a master vol and the people around u are not major dicks, u should be fine.