Okay, so at the risk of upsetting some, what can you tell me about ENGL?
Richard

I tried setting my password to "penis". It said my password wasn't long enough.

PRSi:
*ME Quatro
*CE-22
*SE Soapbar II
H&K TubeMeister
TC Electronic Nova System

PBT Native
Last edited by richardlpalmer at Dec 21, 2011,
I don't think putting brand names in tiers is a great idea. Each company has their fair share of high end and low end products.
I'd put Engl in the high-grade category. All of the Engls I have had a chance to play have left a mark on me. I hope to own either a Fireball or Powerball one day. Only reason you don't hear so much about them is because they are from Germany. So the price is higher due to the importing that stores and websites must do.
Twitter
Soundcloud

ESP LTD EC-500
Krank Krankenstein
Krank Krankenstein 4x12 Cabinet
Alesis M-EQ 230
Ibanez TS-9 Tubescreamer
Jim Dunlop Cry Baby GC95
Focusrite Scarlett 2i2
I started playing guitar on Thunder 50,great amp for a price. I played few ENGLs and I think they are great..
Quote by guitaristren
Each company has their fair share of high end and low end products.

Comparing Marshall's product range to Diezel's is blaspheme! Broad statement is stupid!
Rivera in with Jet City and Hughes and Ketner? WTF?
Quote by fly135
Just because one has tone suck it doesn't mean one's tone sucks.
Quote by Dilberto
Rivera in with Jet City and Hughes and Ketner? WTF?

Yeah I must agree, how did you appraise Rivera?
Quote by guitaristren
I don't think putting brand names in tiers is a great idea. Each company has their fair share of high end and low end products.

You're right. Wasn't a good (or useful) idea. I've edited the post -- even when I was making it I had that thought...
Richard

PRSi:
*ME Quatro
*CE-22
*SE Soapbar II
H&K TubeMeister

PBT Native
Quote by conor-figgy
Yeah I must agree, how did you appraise Rivera?