So I've been playing guitar for about 7 years on an off, mostly off for the last 4 years. Ive gone through so many phases of learning that I dont know where to start off anymore.

Alternate Picking is my strong point. Everything else Im kinda lacking but I dont know where to pick up at.

I know the major scale half-assed, same with the pentatonic, know the basics of theory.

Should I work on other techniques? Learn scales? Learn songs? Gahh! Any suggestions would be cool.

I pretty much just want to be good lol I dunno.
Learn songs that are maybe outside you're normal genre! Then learn why the song is what it is, learn what scales and chords it uses and try to apply it elsewhere!

Technique comes with correct practice so practice what you can't do slowly and well. While you do this, maybe learn why that lick, riff, or chop is what it is.

Overtime, by studying, learning, and applying, you'll have your aresnal ready, your techniques well, and your theory down.

Remember, Songs are songs, learning to PLAY a song is different then learning WHY that song is what it is.

If you just want to play guitar as a side hobby and not a main hobby, do whatever you want, but it helps to do all that I listed.
Gibson Les Paul Custom (Aged White)
Custom Kramer Baretta
Custom Fender Strat
Epiphone Black Beauty
Epiphone AJ
Marshall JCM900 4201
Blackheart Little Giant
MXR Dist. +
MXR Six Band EQ
MXR Phase 90
Quote by Xter
Learn songs that are maybe outside you're normal genre! Then learn why the song is what it is, learn what scales and chords it uses and try to apply it elsewhere!

Technique comes with correct practice so practice what you can't do slowly and well. While you do this, maybe learn why that lick, riff, or chop is what it is.

Overtime, by studying, learning, and applying, you'll have your aresnal ready, your techniques well, and your theory down.

Remember, Songs are songs, learning to PLAY a song is different then learning WHY that song is what it is.