Page 1 of 4
I'm sure there's a million different answers, that is why i ask . Why, and when (how old were you) when you started to play. Also, tons of people who start playing end up quitting. Why did you stick with it and not be a ladys about it. I was 13 or so when i started playing and i just was facinated with guitar ever sense. I'm 20 now and i still get that joy i got when i started.

I <3 guitar
my mom because she had this crappy accoustic but I badly wanted to play it so I started to learn some chords and then she payed me some classes.It was 4 years ago so when I was 13 like you uncle_sprinter. Now Im 17 and I still love it as much and compose my own stuff. Wills always love it. If it would have a pussy I would marry my guitars!
Heard a live version of Live forever on TV haha. Was getting bored of piano and guitar had always interested me. This was 6 years ago. And Oasis is still my biggest influence
Oasis nut
Gear: Epiphone Les Paul, Epiphone Ej-200, Peavey Studio Pro 40, Digitech RP55, Boss ME-20. Too many pedals to list.
Latest additions: epiphone ej-200, boss me-20

Quote by DAiMIteHan

Am I old enough to wear this fist in school?
Warren Haynes! Saw Gov't Mule and the next day bought 1st electric guitar! Two weeks later, traded in that heap for a Gibson SG!!!
babes.

it was 1981.
I wondered why the frisbee was getting bigger, then it hit me.
I was 20. I was playing guitar hero a bit and decided it was a waste of time. I was quickly off to buy a real guitar and learnt a few songs I liked. I stuck with it to keep my otherwise idle brain busy and because it felt great nailing progressively harder songs. Six years deep now and I'll play until I die or my fingers are crippled.
ACDC's Angus young.

the first 'music' i ever LOVED, and that inspired me to learn guitar :-)
Guitars:
'11 Gibson Buckethead LP
'97 Fender Cali Series Strat
?? Samick Bass
'01 Fernandes Dragonfly Elite
James Hetfield
Quote by kangaxxter