Hello,

I guess im an average acoustic guitarist and have recently tried my hand at classical peices rather than my usual strum and try to sing along style.

I have learnt cavatina and Spanish Romance (romance d'amour) and now want some advice on other tunes that are beautiful but simple.

im still using my standard acoustic and not a classical if that has any sway.

Thanks

Jason
Sor's study in B minor. It's played a lot, but it is a pretty cool piece. Also the first movement of the Suite Castellana from Torroba. It's about the same in difficult as "Cavatina" (if we're thinking of the same Cavatina, that is).

If you're just playing for fun, becaue you like the pieces, then best of luck to you, bro. But if you start getting serious about it, maybe want to do it for school, college, etc. then I'd recommend picking yourself up a classical guitar and a teacher who plays classical. Most people develop a lot of bad habits if they try to self-teach themselves. Just my advice as I had some pretty embarrassing moments from trying to get into the classical guitar scene being self-taught.
Quote by The Madcap
Sor's study in B minor. It's played a lot, but it is a pretty cool piece. Also the first movement of the Suite Castellana from Torroba. It's about the same in difficult as "Cavatina" (if we're thinking of the same Cavatina, that is).

If you're just playing for fun, becaue you like the pieces, then best of luck to you, bro. But if you start getting serious about it, maybe want to do it for school, college, etc. then I'd recommend picking yourself up a classical guitar and a teacher who plays classical. Most people develop a lot of bad habits if they try to self-teach themselves. Just my advice as I had some pretty embarrassing moments from trying to get into the classical guitar scene being self-taught.