K so i picked up a Marshall JCM2000 TSL Head along with a 1960A Cab for christmas. It's great, and im trying to hook up a few pedals (wah, delay) to my amp using a Gator Bone pedalboard. Im having a few problems, and i have no experience with half stacks or fx loops alike.. it sounds like only about half of my sound is affected by the fx, especially noticeable with my crybaby. i also use a vox satchurator, and i have been getting a loud hiss from the pedal out too. The hiss becomes louder when i turn the pedal volume up. as far as i know, i have the connections right, but i cant figure out why my sound is not being directly affected by the fx..
Not sure what you mean? youll have cable from guitar to wah cable from wah to amp. then cable from send of amp to your delay and cable from delay to return..
You can have part of your pedalboard running in front of the amp and part in the loop, you just have to run two extra cables.
Gilchrist custom
Yamaha SBG500
Telecasters
Randall RM100 & RM20
Marshall JTM45 clone
Marshall JCM900 4102 (modded)
Marshall 18W clone
Fender 5F1 Champ clone
Atomic Amplifire
Marshall 1960A
Boss GT-100

Cathbard Amplification
My band
Correct...

I also would recommend if running pedals in front of the amp, and some in the FX loop, put all FX loop pedals in the second row for easier cable access.

The bottom 5 pedals are running in front of the amp.
The back 4 are in the FX loop.
Last edited by BurstBucker Pro at Dec 26, 2011,
The confusing thing I had to learn is that not all of the pedals will go into the effects loop. You'll need 4 guitar cables the length it takes to go from your Amp to your pedal board. 1 cable form your guitar to the pedal board, into Tuner, wah, compressor, overdrive, distortion... then one cable coming from the "Send out" on the effects loop from your amp to the pedal board into chourus, delay, reverb, phase, flange, etc... the sound shaping effects, then the last cable running back to the "Effects Return" plug on the amp.