Hey guys!
Today i looked at this video.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gBjNmGW1Z_8&feature=related
and i just fell in love with the rhythm tone. I found out he was using an Axe Fx.

Does anyone here have any experience with this preamp? Is it really that good? How much does it cost? Where can i get it?
I'd love to have a sweet crunchy rhythm tone like that on my album :P

Also i am very new to this preamp thing. Is it a better choice for recording, than an amp? When i record at home, using my Line6 amp and Shure SM57 mics, the tone that finally comes out in the computer, is absolute shit. It sounds nothing like what I hear with my own ears, from the amp. So I want to know if i plugged my guitar into the preamp, preamp into my M-Audio soundcard, would the sound be pure?

Thanks a bunch guys :=)
Use google. Check out the Fractal forums and what this for a little more insight...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KMdXdG2NlE8
Gear
Bugera 6262 Head
Harley Benton G212 Vintage
Ibanez RGA 121 Prestige
ESP LTD DJ600
Fender USA Stratecaster
Maxon O808
TC Electronic Flashback Delay
ISP Decimator
MXR 10 Band EQ
Boss T-U3 Tuner Pedal
^ and even more expensive haha.

As for the amp/mic, move the mic around. The mic positioning is INCREDIBLY important
Quote by Spaztikko
Imagine the part of the ballsack where occasionally old poo sticks to the pubes and hardens, and you then have to pull out, but as an amp. That's an MG.

Greatest quote of all time?

I think so...
'Tis indeed although don't bother buying it if you aren't bothered to tweak it. It sounds pretty good out of the box but the real sounds come when you play around with the settings. which can be time consuming.

You'll also have to consider a power amp and a midi controller if you're looking to play live. (You can go direct into FOH but not all sound guys allow such a thing)
Gear
Bugera 6262 Head
Ibanez RGA 121 Prestige
ESP LTD DJ600
Fender USA Stratecaster
Maxon O808
ISP Decimator
MXR 10 Band EQ
Boss T-U3 Tuner Pedal