so here's the problem... my electric guitar is buzzing pretty badly and I'm sure it's not the cable nor the amp that's making this annoying buzzing noise.. cz I've tried using the exact same amp and plugging into another electric guitar using the exact same cable, and it doesn't make a single buzz/noise at all, even when I turned both the electric guitar and amp volume to the max 10. The electric guitar that's making the buzzing sound is a Fender reissue strat I just bought, but it's second-handed. However, it didn't make those buzzing noise so badly until just now... I'm thinking maybe it's the wire inside that's got loosen up.. what do you guys think? and interestingly, the buzzing sound seems to increase & decrease as I turn the guitar up side down or facing another angle.. I'm guessing I have to open up the guitar and check if the wires inside are loosen..? but that's something I've never done before, I'm afraid instead of fixing it I might break the guitar I just bought? or is this something that's easy to fix even if I've never open up a guitar before..? Any Help Would Be Highly Appreciated. THANK YOU. =D
try playing it in a different room, or in a different place in the same room

i had a hell of a buzz coming out of my PRS and it turned out to be electrical interference from one of the power outlets
Capitalization is the difference between "I helped my Uncle Jack off the horse" and "i helped my uncle jack off the horse"
Quote by stepchildusmc
either way your gonna need a big bucket... how you set it under the horse is up to you.
It's the single coils man they don't buck the hum like humbucker's (hence the name). You could buy a noise gate to fix that though they really help. Good luck.
The guitar has been my best friend since I was 9 years old. I have spent more time with my instrument than any human being.